A child changes almost everything.

That’s true for me and JC.

A friend said that I am still “the stubborn classmate” she knew when we were in high school. I always stick with my decisions. I don’t care what people say. I just do what I think is right.

But no longer today. I cannot simply argue just to make a point, to make people suffer and teach them lessons. I can no longer throw caution to the wind. With JC around, I know that every action has consequences. Every action I will make has an impact on his future. Today, I act not just for myself but also for my baby boy.

Intelligent people can easy understand this. But only parents get to experience this.

A child changes almost everything.

Leave a Reply

