Then by all means, do it now.

This morning, I wrote a blog post on Why People Keep What They Hate and I know that some people can relate.

This morning, I uninstalled the Candy Crush App from my Ipad. As long as it is there, I will keep on playing it and I will be spending my hours on that instead on the more important things. Never mind that I only have 9 more challenges left before I get to complete the whole game.

This morning, I washed the dishes. No, I do not hate it really. But I tend not to do it because someone else will wash the dishes for me.

Yesterday, I decided not to be dependent on people even on small things like washing. Whatever I can do today, I must do it now.

Deleting Candy Crush will not take a minute.

Doing the small things, like washing dishes will not take more than two minutes. But most people, including me, delay decisions. What a waste of time!

When you are going to do something, big or small, do it now.

Jef Menguin

P.S. When you are not in the mood to do something…do it. Action stimulates motivation.

4 thoughts on “When doing it now is the right thing…

Leave a Reply

